Call Us Today! (614) 221-OACC

2013 Statewide Symposium

/2013 Statewide Symposium
2013 Statewide Symposium 2014-10-21T17:20:49+00:00

March 1, 2013

General Session Presentations

Presentation: Higher Education Funding Commission Panel

Dr. Morris Beverage – President, Lakeland Community College
Dr. Kevin Boys – President, Southern State Community College
Dr. Paul Brown – President, Zane State College
Jack Hershey – Associate Vice President of State Relations, The Ohio State University

The full report may also be found online at:


Presentation: Complete College Ohio Panel

Brett Visger – Deputy Chancellor, Institutional Collaboration
Dr. Chad Brown – Executive Vice President & Provost, Zane State College
Dr. Karen Wells – Executive in Residence, Lorain County Community College
Peter Ross – Consultant, Cuyahoga Community College

The full report may be found at:


Presentation: Financial Aid Study Overview

Dr. Bill Lafayette – Interim Executive Director, Community Research Partners

This report is available for download from the CRP website:


Presentation: “The Big Picture”

Dr. Ronald Abrams – President, OACC
Leah Dickinson – Director of Operations, OACC
Ruth Silon – Executive Director, OACC Student Success Center
Laura Rittner – Director of Research & Data Analysis, OACC