Call Us Today! (614) 221-OACC

2014 All Ohio Academic Team Honorees Named

/2014 All Ohio Academic Team Honorees Named
2014 All Ohio Academic Team Honorees Named 2016-12-20T17:44:13+00:00

2014 All Ohio Academic Team Honorees Named

May 5, 2014

For Immediate Release

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Sixty of the highest achieving community college students from around Ohio were honored  Wednesday,  April 30, as part of the All-Ohio Academic Team Awards.

“Congratulations to the fine scholars that make up the 2014 All-Ohio Academic Team,” said Karen Rafinski, interim president of the Ohio Association of Community Colleges. “Their dedication to their academic studies and also their community leadership are an inspiration to us all.”

Please click here for a list of all of those students honored.

All Ohio Academic Team members were honored at a luncheon attended by Ohio Senate President Keith Faber, R-Celina, Senate Education Chair Peggy Lehner, R-Kettering, and many other state lawmakers and distinguished guests.

Generously supported by Honda of America, the All Ohio Academic Team Awards works to promote academic excellence and intellectual rigor, leadership and service, and the extension of education beyond the classroom to benefit society.

Since 1997, the All-Ohio Academic Team Awards program has provided more than $250,000 in scholarships to hundreds of the top community college students in Ohio, thereby enabling them to realize their educational goals. Phi Theta Kappa International assists in ranking the students.

In fact, many students credit the recognitionreceived through this program with increasing their educational aspirations. It is a core belief of the All-Ohio program, that each individual has the potential to achieve their dreams.

About the OACC

The Ohio Association of Community Colleges (OACC) is a voluntary association of Ohio’s 23 public community colleges. The Association was founded in 1993 as a single forum for advocacy, communication, recognition, trustee education and trustee-president cooperation. The OACC is the recognized voice of the community college movement in Ohio.




Media Contact:

Jeff Ortega

Director, Public Affairs

Ohio Association of Community Colleges

(614) 221-6222 (OACC)