

For Immediate Release July 13, 2020

COMMUNITY COLLEGES NAME NORTH CENTAL STATE PRESIDENT CHAIR OF STATE PRESIDENTS COUNCIL

COLUMBUS, OH – North Central State College President Dr. Dorey Diab has been elected Chair of the Ohio Association of Community Colleges Presidents Council, the group that represents all 23 of the community college presidents throughout Ohio. He replaces Sinclair Community College president Dr. Steve Johnson in that role, who has served as chair over the past two years. In addition to that leadership role, Dr. Diab will also serve as Vice Chair of the organization overall.

"President Diab has been a strong partner on our executive committee and has a solid grasp on the issues and opportunities that can keep community colleges as innovative leaders in the state's workforce training efforts and help more people pursue a certificate, credential or degree to seek a rewarding new career," said Jack Hershey, OACC president and CEO. "President Diab understands the critical role community colleges will play in Ohio's COVID-19 recovery efforts and our entire leadership team is laser focused on how we can help displaced workers and businesses strengthen their competitive positions by improving their skills and rebuilding their workforces."

Dr. Diab will serve in both positions through June 30, 2022. He is joined on the executive committee by Chair Jim Doyle from Clark State Community College, Chair-Elect Alice Stephens from Stark State College, Vice-Chair Elect Dr. Monica Posey, from Cincinnati State Community and Technical College, Secretary Kyle Rudduck from Southern State Community College, Dr. Vicky Wood from Washington State Community College, Past Chair Elizabeth Gates of Belmont College, and Past Vice-Chair Dr. Steve Johnson of Sinclair Community College.

For more information, please visit www.OhioCommunityColleges.Org.

-30-

Media Contact:
Jack Hershey or Tom Walsh
Ohio Association of Community Colleges
(614) 221-6222